• Sophie Davis

    Sophie Davis joined Enjoy in mid-2016. Previously, she was Assistant Curator at The Physics Room and from 2014-16, she co-founded and co-directed North Projects, an independent art space that ran out of a converted flat in Ōtautahi Christchurch. Her writing has been published by Art & Australia, Art New Zealand, The Physics Room, Christchurch Art Gallery and Matters journal. In 2017, she was selected as a participant in the Asia New Zealand Foundation curator tour of Japan and Taiwan, and in 2018 she was one of 12 international participants in Para Site's emerging curators programme in Hong Kong.

    Sophie has a BFA in Graphic Design from the Ilam School of Art and an MA in Art History and Theory from the University of Canterbury.

  • Past

    2013–16: Emma Ng
    2011–13: Claudia Arozqueta
    2010–11: Erica van Zon
    2007–10: Siv B. Fjærestad
    2007: Marnie Slater
    2004–07: Melanie Oliver
    2004–06: Melanie Hogg 
    2002–03: Kate Kelly
    2000–04: Charlotte Huddleston

  • Simon Gennard
    Assistant Curator

    Simon Gennard joined Enjoy as assistant curator in September 2018. Prior to his appointment Simon was the 2017 Blumhardt Foundation/Creative New Zealand curatorial intern at The Dowse Art Museum, Te Awakairangi Lower Hutt and worked as curatorial assistant at the Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi, Te Whanganui-a-Tara Wellington. In 2018, he was a facilitator of artist-run initiative MEANWHILE. Simon holds an MA from Victoria University of Wellington and his writing has appeared in Overland, The Pantograph Punch and Reading Room.

  • Past

    2015–18: Louise Rutledge
    2013–15: Meredith Crowe
    2012–13: Julia Lomas
    2010–12: Bopha Chhay
    2009–10: Jeremy Booth
    2006–09: Paula Booker
    2004–06: Jessica Reid
    2003–04: Louise Menzies 
    2003–05: Louise Tulett

  • Melanie Oliver
    Tia Tuarua | Co-chair

    Melanie Oliver is senior curator at The Dowse Art Museum, Te Awakairangi Lower Hutt. She was director of The Physics Room in Christchurch from 2012 to 2016, and has held curatorial roles at the Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, New Plymouth and Artspace, Sydney. Melanie was gallery manager at Enjoy Public Art Gallery from 2004 to 2007. She has also undertaken curatorial projects for One Day Sculpture, the Liverpool Biennial City States programme, RAMP Gallery, Hamilton, ST PAUL St Gallery, Auckland and RM gallery, Auckland. A frequently published writer and regular speaker on the visual arts, Melanie also has an interest in the educational potential of cultural institutions, furthered by a period spent at the National Library of New Zealand. Melanie is currently a PhD candidate at Monash University in Melbourne.  

  • Bridget Reweti
    Tia Tuarua | Co-chair

    Bridget Reweti is a Ngāti Ranginui, Ngāi Te Rangi artist and freelance curator based in Wellington. Her lens-based practice  explores indigenous realities and she has exhibited and held residencies both nationally and internationally. Bridget also enjoys working collaboratively as a member of Kava Club and Mata Aho Collective. She holds a Masters Māori Visual Arts, First Class Honors from Massey University and a PGDip in Museum and Heritage Studies from Victoria University of Wellington.

  • Kate Ricketts

    Kate Ricketts is a fundraiser and arts administrator. She is a former Trustee for Arcade New Zealand Live Arts Trust and has work across, The Arts Foundation Toi Māori Aotearoa, and Māori Art Market. Through roles in Japan, London and America she has engaged with the promotion of New Zealand art and culture internationally.

    As well as owning BR Flooring she assists several not-for-profit groups with their fundraising strategies.

  • Herbe Bartley

    Herbert Bartley joined Enjoy’s board in September 2018. He is currently Senior Pasifika Advisor for the College of Creative Arts at Massey University, Te Whanganui-a-Tara Wellington. Prior to this role, he worked in various roles at the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa for 7 years.

  • Past


    2016–20: Sonya Lacey
    2018–19: Bruce E. Phillips
    2008–18: Ann Shelton
    2015–18: Jordana Bragg
    2013–18: Jessica Hubbard
    2017–18: Shannon Te Ao
    2013–16: Gary Peters
    2013–16: Bryna O'Brien–Kiddey
    2012–16: Alice Tappenden
    2012–15: Sarah Caylor
    2011–15: Kate Adolph
    2012–14: Alice Baxter
    2011–13: Megan Dunn
    2012–13: Ben Buchanan
    2009–12: Molly Samsell
    2012: Jhana Millers
    2011–12: Frances Speer
    2011–12: Andrew Beck
    2008–11: Bronwyn Holloway–Smith 
    2010–11: Mark Bolland
    2006–11: Amit Charan
    2009–10: Kate Woods 
    2006–09: Rachel O'Neill 
    2006–08: Jenny Gillam
    2007–08: Anton Berndt 
    2006–07: Marnie Slater  
    2004–07: Jayne Joyce
    2003–07: Louise Menzies 
    2005–06: Sandy Gibbs 
    2004–06: Kim Paton 
    2003–05: Ross Kettle
    2003–05: Louise Tulett
    2003: Daniel du Bern
    2002–04: Clem Devine 
    2002–03: Bek Coogan  
    2002–03: Stuart Shepherd      
    2000–04: Tao Wells 
    2000–02: Ros Cameron
    2000–02: Ciaran Begley
    2000–02: Rachel Smithies

  • Connie Brown
    Library and Archive Intern

    Connie Brown is a third-year student at Victoria University of Wellington in Art History and Sociology. She has a strong interest in the role of art in communities, and in art as an interpersonal practice. Connie is currently working with Enjoy’s library and archive to help develop these resources for contemporary artists and art researchers based in Wellington / Te Whanganui-a-Tara.

  • Past


    Imogen Simmonds (Archive and Library)
    Melina Payne (Partnerships and Sustainability)


    Shaun Matthews (Photography)
    Dilohana Lakamge (Writing and Publications)
    Hugo Robinson (Writing and Publications)


    Shaun Matthews (Photography)
    Lara Lindsay-Parker
    Clémence Vole


    Shaun Matthews (Photography)
    Peyton Sweeney
    Elisabeth Pointon
    Andrew Matautia (Photography)
    Harry Culy (Photography)
    Dexter Edwards (Design)
    Bryn Fenemor (Design)


    Jordana Bragg
    Lucy Ryan
    Mark Wilson (Photography)
    Jodi Meadows
    Oscar Perry (Photography)
    Noelia Portela